It’s not started yet. It never will.

I am waiting. Waiting for fruits to ripe, waiting for flowers to blossom, waiting for a heavy rain, waiting for spring to come, waiting for the sunshine, waiting for my mom to get very pissed and kick me out of the bed.
3e801866eb4a612fbebb9ee367596f3c
I am waiting. Waiting for the water to boil, waiting for my tea leaves to release their bitter-sweet essence, waiting for my sunny-side up to get crispy on the edge, waiting for that sizzling of that bacon grease, waiting for my homemade kimchi to ferment, waiting for a piece of fresh, warm cake.

That night you told me you are sad. You feel horribly disrespected. That night you told me you feel low and like a bit of a tit. You said ‘fuck sake’.

 

Waiting for the traffic light, waiting to stop, waiting to go, waiting for the moment that I can hold your hand, walking together under the sun. I am waiting.
Leave a Reply

